Is It Better To Block Or Unfriend Someone On Facebook?

Is blocking and unfriending the same thing on Facebook?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates.

However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise..

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

First, you can unfriend the person—Facebook will not notify the person you have done so. … You can also choose to have someone removed from your On This Day Feed, so Facebook won’t resurface a person’s posts from years past. To do this, go to the left side of your News Feed and scroll down to On This Day and click on it.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases.

How do you politely unfriend someone?

How to politely unfriend someone?Don’t announce. Don’t announce after unfriending someone Image source. … Inform. Before you unfriend someone, let the person know in private that you are doing so. … Feign ignorance. Go ahead and unfriend the person. … Don’t unfriend – stay friends. … Don’t switch on and switch off. … Run!

How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?

To unfriend someone, do the following:Go to the person’s Timeline.Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. … Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.

How do you delete someone from Facebook without them knowing?

How do you unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing? If you want to do some Facebook unfriending, type that person’s name into the search bar at the top of the screen. Then, go to that person’s profile, and hover over the word Friends at the top of their profile. Then, click Unfriend.

What causes a friendship to end?

They may have introduced you to your significant other or helped you get your dream job. But all the good in the world can’t turn back time, and many people find they grow apart from the people they used to hold dear, which is a normal and common reason why friendships end.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If you can remember any posts the person has placed on your profile, business page or a mutual friend’s page in the past, finding those posts now can indicate whether you’ve been blocked. If you have been blocked, the wall posts will still be visible, however his profile picture will be replaced with a question mark.

Do people know when you unfriend them on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. … No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well. Facebook does this so users don’t feel guilty when they unfriend someone.

Can I unfriend someone on Facebook but keep them on messenger?

When you unfriend a Facebook contact, it requires only that you view that person’s profile and remove the connection. The entire process takes seconds. That doesn’t, however, disconnect you from Messenger. Your conversations in messenger are still present.

Is it rude to unfriend someone on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook? When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

If you were unfriended, they can still see public posts on your profile.

When should you unfriend a friend?

Unfriend: That one person you’re hate-following “If someone is taking up too much space in your mind or you’re spending a lot of time looking at their page, then it’s time to unfriend,” she explains.

Why would a girl unfriend a guy on facebook?

There might be some things that you have done or didn’t do, or things they have heard about you that somehow affected their feelings and how they see you that made them decide to unfriend you. Based on experiences, the most common is you suffocated her/him.